Standard Procedure

David Swan • Boz Martin-Jones 

Sam Knight • Matthew Read

Set up by Sam Knight, Standard Procedure is a band consisting of Guildhall School of Music Graduates and current students. Standard Procedure is a jazz quartet based in London, UK with a focus on the 'dark corners' of Jazz. From ferocious Rock grooves to lyrical Folk ballads, our aim is to convey emotion and encapsulate the tradition of Jazz in a fresh, new way! Our influences draw from musicians and bands such as Ian Carr’s Nucleus, Miles Davis and Julian Siegel & Phil Robson’s Partisans as well as many more!