Sam Knight Advert for Debut Pop Single out Sept 28th.

A few months ago, we recorded an original composition by band leader, Sam Knight (@samknightsax). This choon is about the smell of the London Underground, during a heatwave.

Sam Knight - Sax

Jacob Cooper - Trombone

Gero Schipmann - Guitar

Floyer Sydenham - Drums

Seth Tackaberry - Bass

Video by Ben Pembery 

Recorded and Mixed by Ned Roberts 

Recorded as part of the Tonmeister course at the Institute of Sound Recording, University of Surrey

Sam Knight performing Donny McCaslin's 'Stadium Jazz' at The Spice of Life (21/09/16). 

I was fortunate enough to play this killing tune at such an awesome venue and on a gig where I was surrounded by amazing musicians and music. Thanks to Elephant Talk for giving me this feature! Special thanks to Paul Pace, James Maltby and Ben Pembery for allowing us to play and record this tune!

Saxophone - Sam Knight
Guitar - James Maltby
Piano - David Swan
Drums - Boz Martin-Jones
Bass - Ollie Copeland 


Follow me on

Recorded in Guildhall School of Music Studio in London, 28th February 2017 

Sam Knight – tenor saxophone 

Maria Rehakova – flute Jack 

Perry-Cockings – alto saxophone 

Ben Pollock - french horn 

Oliver Mason - guitar 

Joe Hill – piano 

Jack Tustin – bass 

Adrian Ortman – drums 

Composed & Arranged by Sam Knight 

Video by Benjamin Pembery BS Media 

Sound by Mark Rainbow 

Mixed & Mastered by Jim Knight & Sam Knight - 

Thumbnail photo by Michal Valluš - 

Standard Procedure
released their DEBUT ALBUM! Find the album at these links...



Sam Knight - Tenor Saxophone
David Swan - Piano/Keyboard/Mini Moog
Boz Martin-Jones - Drums
Matthew Read - Bass

We spent the last few weeks before Christmas recording a promotional video for our album launch! Standard Procedure is happy to present 'Somewhere Up Here' which will release on the 27th of January on Apple Music, Spotify, Amazon Music and 30 more music sites, worldwide!

Special Thanks to Ben Pembery & Ebyan Rezgui for recording the video! and to Jonny Mansfield for recording such professional sound!

More album information nearer the time of release! Stay tuned!

FINAL RELEASE!! - A new venture for 2016, James Brady's Voyagers is made up of some of the finest musicians from the Guildhall School of Music and Drama's jazz department. In this, the group's first video recording, the band play James' piece Everywhere Is East.

The Voyagers are making more recordings in 2016 and will be performing their debut gig at The Basement Bar, Sundial Court, London on 16th March 2016!

Composed, arranged and conducted by James Brady

Helena Kay - Alto sax
Sam Knight - Tenor sax
Ewan Gilchrist - Trumpet
Ed Parr - Trombone
David Swan - Piano
Michael Redfern - Guitar
Edwin Ireland - Bass Guitar
David Ingamells - Drums

Recorded on 24/11/15 at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama by Jay Pocknell.

Demo recorded at Guildhall School of Music & Drama. 

Guitar - James Maltby 
Drums - Boz Martin-Jones
Bass - Ollie Copeland
Trombone - Joe Fenning 
Tenor Saxophone - Sam Knight
Trumpet - Jack Banjo Courtney
Keys - David Swan 

Written and arranged by James Maltby. 
Produced by Amy sergeant.
Engineered by Roy Cheung.

Get Six was composed by Joe Hill for tenor saxophone and piano.

Sam Knight - Tenor Saxophone
Joe Hill - Piano

The piece was recorded at the Guildhall School of Music & Drama in March 2015.

There's always more! Coming soon...

*Ad Block software may inhibit the viewing of some media on this website. If this occurs, please turn off any Ad Block software.